Tuesday, September 2, 2008


Welcome to the IWBIHT writing contest. 21 members submitted 27 works in three categories (poetry, fiction, nonfiction), totaling 20,000 words: you’re sure to find much you like. Please feed the writers comments.

The writers appear by category, beginning with poets, in alphabetical order by first names.

Each category opens with a post named for that category. It lists the authors and works to follow. (This could prove handy when voting.)

The Blog Archive in the sidebar to your left lists all the posts in order by title. Click on a title to bring the work up on your browser. Once you're there, click on the title for a link to the writer's A/N profile page.

Once you've finished reading, you'll want to vote for your favorites. Here's how. Send an email to iwritebecauseihaveto@gmail.com with VOTE in the subject line followed (in the body) with your (one)choice in each category. That's all there is to it.

The deadline for voting is Friday, 19 September.

And now, the writers: long may they write, and longer still be read:

  • Andrea Semler
  • Ben Sloan
  • Candace Williams
  • Dana Harrison-Tidwell
  • Derone Pugh
  • Donald Boos
  • Everett Marx
  • Faith Martins
  • Is That Latin
  • Jenny Ashford
  • Jim Ashby
  • Kylyssa Shay
  • Literary Dead Kittens
  • Natasha Sachdeva
  • Ralph Dumain
  • Robert Vaughan
  • Ruth Dickson
  • Suzanne Kreul
  • Valles Marineris
  • Vicky Martin

1 comment:

Everett Marx said...

Those flowers beside the names were originally bullets (as in bullet list). Who knew?